Akbaruddin Owaisi makes whopping victory Fifth time in Hyderabad

Hyderabad – Akbaruddin Owaisi, brother of Asaduddin Owaisi of Majlis-Ittehaadul-Muslimeen (MIM) of Hyderabad has won the Chandrayan Gutta seat for the fifth consecutive time in the assembly elections.

48-year-old Owaisi has been Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) since 1999. He won with whooping results against his counterpart Eesa Misri of Congress party and Shehzadi Begum of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

According to the live trends, around 10 am, Chandrashekar Rao’s party Telangana Rashtriya Samiti (TRS) is ahead of 80 seats, while Congress and its alliance Telugu Desam Party (TDP) combined are ahead of 26 seats and BJP with three seats.

Polling for 119 seats of Telangana assembly took place on December 7 and counting began at 8 am today. In the elections, the ruling TRS and BJP have contested alone and the Congress made alliance with Telugu Desam Party (TDP), CPI and Telangana Jan Samiti (TJS).

MIM fielded eight of the 119 assembly seats in Telangana this year, and there has been a continuous fight between the TRS and the Congress in the province.

Owaisi brothers of Hyderabad have been vocal against the Nazi-influenced Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), and its subordinate militant organizations.

The duo have been notable and honored in the Muslim, Dalit and Christian communities for bravely confronting the fascist parties.

It commonly believed, any Government formed in Telangana has to make alliance with MIM, hence MIM has kept a strong hold in Hyderabad.